Fire Department

About Us

The East Rutherford Fire Department is a volunteer fire department serving the Borough of East Rutherford, New Jersey.

The Borough is approximately 3.9 square miles located in the southern region of Bergen County. While the community is relatively small in geography, the Borough presents its Fire Department with a number of challenges ranging from the simple activated fire alarm to some of the most challenging public safety emergencies. Working with its counterparts in the fire service, law enforcement, and emergency medical services, the East Rutherford Fire Department strives to provide superior public safety service.

The mission of the East Rutherford Fire Department is to protect the lives and property of all East Rutherford's residents, businesses, and visitors.

Currently, the East Rutherford Fire Department has over 80 volunteer fire and EMS professionals that serve the community from three stations located throughout the community. The Department responds to and participates in fire prevention and suppression, vehicle extrications, hazardous material incidents, technical rescues, and all disasters, whether natural or man-made. These services are provided 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Please visit the Official East Rutherford Fire Department Website for more information.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Kevin Felten Chief of Department